Aly’s lunch

August 7, 2009 at 8:29 pm Leave a comment

Alyssa has extra classes (tuition) on M, W, and Thu after regular classes and since last month has been taking lunch from home.  I will pack what I’ve made  for lunch that day or give her left-overs from the previous night’s dinner.  She was ok with buying lunch from the school canteen.  Pretty simple stuff that she likes(tofu, chicken, green veg and rice).  Now, the rules have changed.  Children have to line up in single file and pay at the end after selecting the food.  And her main teacher has been making her class copy 2 essays after their last class.  They are always the last class to come out.   She said by the time she gets to the canteen, most of the good stuff is gone and left with yucky food.   I can actually leave her lunch at the guard house and some  ladies who volunteer  bring  them to the canteen for the children to their designated tables.  Did that a few times and she couldn’t find her Thermos.  Now, I’m forever waiting by the gate for her to pick up her lunch.  I guess I don’t mind so much as long as my child has a good lunch.  She only wants rice with meat and veg from home or fried noodles.  She won’t take anything soupy.  My firstborn is very picky.  I few times I had to buy her chicken rice from the hawker shops by the school cause I made porridge or soupy noodles.Aly's lunch

rice with roast duck and left-over vegggie beef stirfry

Entry filed under: Eating, Food.

Grand Imperial Restaurant 3 cakes in June and July

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


