Brasserie Les Saveurs @the St. Regis Singapore

September 16, 2009 at 9:40 am Leave a comment

Brasserie Les Saveurs

Brasserie Les Saveurs

salad-fresh baby greens and grilled prawns w/walnut dressing

salad-fresh baby greens and grilled prawns w/walnut dressing

sashimi

sashimi

clam chowder

clam chowder

fresh oysters

fresh oysters

dessert

dessert

beverage

beverage

eggs benedict

eggs benedict

eggs and sausages

eggs and sausages

We went to Singapore last wknd.  Both dh and I had to do some banking there.  Plus, dh had 3 nights of SPG redemption left.  Had to use it by the end of the month.  We chose the St Regis again b/c it’s convenient for me to walk from the shopping complexes.  This time we had lunch and brkfst at the hotel-Brasserie Les Saveurs, an intercontinental restaurant with French brasserie favorites.  It was raining and we were hungry after checking in.  Dh checked out the spread and it looked very good.   The restaurant had his fave French oysters from Quiberon Bay.  He had a dozen of those.  Loved them with raspberry vinegar w/onions.  They were $3 a piece.  I never had them and have to admit they’re the best oysters I’ve ever had.  The sashimis were perfectly cut, not cubed, especially the hamachi.  Had a second helping of those.  I loved my baby salad greens with walnut dressing.  Will have to look up a recipe for that dressing.  Grilled prawns were perfect with my salad. The clam chowder was too creamy for me.   My main course was pan-seared Pacific seabass.  Dh had the wagyu beef cheeks. I almost got that too but we were going to Lawry’s for dinner that night.   Dessert was ok.  I had creme brulee, choc mousse, and cheese cake.  Didn’t have any of the yummy pastries.  I had to control myself.   We will try hightea or dinner there next time.

We usually have breakfast at the hotel.  I have my eggs and sausages and dh has to have his eggs benedict.  This time I also had muesli with fresh berries.

Entry filed under: breakfast, Eating, Food, Restaurants, Uncategorized.

Girls making pizza Thanksgiving with my family

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


